Self Care Mom: Goals

Welcome to Self Care Mom

Welcome to Self Care Mom

Firstly, thank you for popping over to visit my brand new self care blog. Here at Self Care Mom I want to share the best ways to look after yourself to create a happier, healthier and more productive version of yourself.

My Self Care Goal

1. Become more confident

Confidence is something I have struggled with all my life. Getting older and having my own child has led me to be less concerned with other peoples’ opinions and how I meet others’ expectations. This does not mean I would not like to be more confident. Apathy is not the default state I aspire to.

2. Improve my health

As a busy single mother is is easy to become distracted by the never-ending to-do list and neglect your own health. I am not alone in providing my son nutritious, organic balanced meals and then retiring to bed at the end of the day with a chocolate bar. Putting a stop to meal skipping, increasing my water intake and starting an exercise routine are all part of the grand plan.

3. Organise my life

I become easily overwhelmed when my task list is getting out of control. Task avoidance or the ‘head-in-the-sand’ approach are my solutions and this needs to change. Part of my self care plan is to find ways to organise, declutter and manage both my household and work tasks.

Tell me about you

I would love to hear about your own personal goals. Do you task avoid? Are you working on your health and fitness? Is your confidence holding you back?

Let me know in the comments your goals and any ideas you have to help me reach my own. I am on the look out for any fantastic self care products to review.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Self Care Mom: Goals”

Leave a Reply

